Sunday, March 11, 2012

ACC all-tournament team

ATLANTA — Florida State’s Michael Snaer earned ACC tournament MVP honors on Sunday after he led the Seminoles to an 85-82 victory against North Carolina in the tournament’s championship game. With the victory, FSU won its first ACC men’s basketball championship in school history.

Snaer on Sunday led the Seminoles with 18 points, and he made four 3-pointers. He averaged 18 points in Florida State’s three tournament victories.

North Carolina senior forward Tyler Zeller and sophomore point guard Kendall Marshall joined Snaer on the all-tournament first team. Florida State senior point guard Luke Loucks also received first-team honors, as did N.C. State sophomore forward C.J. Leslie.

North Carolina’s Harrison Barnes, Florida State’s Bernard James, N.C. State’s Lorenzo Brown, Duke’s Austin Rivers and Maryland’s Terrell Stoglin all made the all-tournament second team.

-Andrew Carter


Anonymous said...

How did Barnes make anything...he was awful all weekend

Anonymous said...

anon, of course a wuffie would thing Barnes sucked. He kept UNC in the game today and averaged double digits the entire tourney. I'm sure you think Scott Wood should have been 1st team all-tourney

Anonymous said...

Honorable mention: Baby blue refs?

Michael Procton said...

Double digits? This isn't the A-10.

pay per head software said...

I had no idea that Florida State’s Michael Snaer earned ACC tournament MVP honors, but I am really happy for him because I knew he was going to win it sooner or later